

A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)



Criterion 2 - Teaching Learning and Evaluation

Key Indicator: 2.4 Teacher Profile and Quality

2.4.2 Percentage of full time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/ Ph. D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./L.L.D. during the last five years (consider only highest degree for count)

AIRPORT ROAD, KENJAR, MANGALORE, KARNATAKA-574142 Ph: +91 (824) 2254104

Email: sdit_kenjar@rediffmail.com

Website: www.sdit.ac.in



A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

2.4.2.1 Number of full-time teachers with NET/SET/SLET/Ph. D./D.Sc./D.Litt. year wise during the last five years

Year	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
Number	8	9	9	8	7

Number of full-time teachers' year wise during last five years

Year	2022-23	2021-22	2020-21	2019-20	2018-19
Number	116	113	111	109	114

Percentage = Total number of full-time teachers with such qualifications during last five years

*100

Total number of full-time teachers year wise during last five years

= 41/563 *100

= 7.28%

AIRPORT ROAD, KENJAR, MANGALORE, KARNATAKA-574142

Ph: +91 (824) 2254104

Email: sdit_kenjar@rediffmail.com Website: www.sdit.ac.in



A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

Percentage of full time teachers and List of faculty having Ph.D./D.Sc. / D.Litt./ L.L.D along with particulars of the degree awarding university, subject and the year of award per academic year-25

Table of Content

SL No	Document	View Documents
1.	Faculty For the Academic Year: 2022 - 23	VIEW
2.	Faculty For the Academic Year: 2021–22	VIEW
3.	Faculty For the Academic Year: 2020–21	VIEW
4.	Faculty For the Academic Year: 2019–20	VIEW
5.	Faculty For the Academic Year: 2018 - 19	VIEW

AIRPORT ROAD, KENJAR, MANGALORE, KARNATAKA-574142

Ph: +91 (824) 2254104

Email: sdit_kenjar@rediffmail.com Website: www.sdit.ac.in



A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

List of faculty with Ph.D. for the academic year 2022-23

SI No	Name	Designation	Nature of Appointment	Department
1	Dr. K. E Prakash	Director/Principal	Permanent	Civil Engineering
2	Dr. Jayaramnaik	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering
3	Dr. Vijaya D P Alva	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry
4	Dr. Sheeja Krishnan	Professor	Permanent	Physics
5	Dr. Sindhu H S	Professor	Permanent	Physics
6	Dr. Gayathri Babu J	Professor	Permanent	MBA
7	Dr. Savitha	Associate Professor	Permanent	Mathematics
8	Dr. Cindrella Nishmitha Gonsalves	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry





A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

List of faculty with Ph.D. for the academic year 2021-22

SI No	Name	Designation	Nature of Appointment	Department
1.	Dr. Dilip Kumar K	Principal	Permanent	Mechanical Engineering
2	Dr. K. E Prakash	Director	Permanent	Civil Engineering
3	Dr. Ramprasad P	Professor	Permanent	Electronics & Communication Engineering
4	Dr. Jayaram	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering
5	Dr. Vijaya D P Alva	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry
6	Dr. Sheeja Krishnan	Professor	Permanent	Physics
7	Dr. Sindhu H S	Professor	Permanent	Physics
8	Dr. Gayathri Babu J	Professor	Permanent	MBA
9	Dr. Savitha	Associate Professor	Permanent	Mathematics





A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

List of faculty with Ph.D. for the academic year 2020-21

SI No	Name	Designation	Nature of Appointment	Department
1.	Dr. Dilip Kumar	Principal	Permanent	Mechanical Engineering
2	Dr. K. E Prakash	Director	Permanent	Civil Engineering
3	Dr. Ramprasad P	Professor	Permanent	Electronics & Communication Engineering
4	Dr. Jayaram	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering
5	Dr. Vijaya D P Alva	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry
6	Dr. Sheeja Krishnan	Professor	Permanent	Physics
7	Dr. Nethravathi P	Professor	Permanent	MCA
8	Dr. Gayathri Babu J	Professor	Permanent	MBA
9	Dr. Sindhu H S	Professor	Permanent	Physics





A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

List of faculty with Ph.D. for the academic year 2019-20

SI No	Name	Designation	Nature of Appointment	Department
1.	Dr. Dilip Kumar	Principal	Permanent	Mechanical Engineering
2	Dr. K. E Prakash	Director	Permanent	Civil Engineering
3	Dr. Ramprasad P	Professor	Permanent	Electronics & Communication Engineering
4	Dr. Jayaram	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering
5	Dr. Vijaya D P Alva	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry
6	Dr. Sheeja Krishnan	Professor	Permanent	Physics
7	Dr. Gayathri Babu J	Professor	Permanent	MBA
8	Anand Bhat	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering





A UNIT OF SHREE DEVI EDUCATION TRUST(R)

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Recognised by Govt. of Karnataka)

List of faculty with Ph.D. for the academic year 2018-19

SI No	Name	Designation	Nature of Appointment	Department
1.	Dr. Dilip Kumar	Principal	Permanent	Mechanical Engineering
2	Dr. K. E Prakash	Director	Permanent	Civil Engineering
3	Dr. Ramprasad P	Professor	Permanent	Electronics & Communication Engineering
4	Dr. Jayaram	Professor	Permanent	Civil Engineering
5	Dr. Vijaya D P Alva	Professor	Permanent	Chemistry
6	Dr. Sheeja Krishnan	Professor	Permanent	Physics
7	Dr. Gayathri Babu J	Professor	Permanent	MBA

